Yashwantrao Chavan National Moot Court Competition [Jan 24-25, Pune]: Register by Jan 11

Yashwantrao Chavan National Moot Court Competition (2019-2020) shall be held on Friday 24th and Saturday 25th January 2020 at A.B.M.S. Parishad’s Yashwantrao Chavan Law College, Parvati, Pune – 411 009.


  • All the Colleges/Institutions/Schools in India imparting legal education are welcomed to send only one team of three students to participate in the competition.
  • All regular students of three years or five years of law courses during the academic year 2019-2020 are eligible for the competition.
  • The organising college may have a team participating in the competition.

Team Composition

  • Each team shall comprise of three members consisting of two mooters and one researcher.
  • The researcher will not be allowed to speak except under special cases and at the discretion of the court.
  • A code number will be given to each participating team (such as T1, T2, T3 … etc.) as well as to the mooters (such as P1, R1, P2, R2 … etc.) and to the researchers (such as RS1, RS2, RS3… etc.).
  • The badges containing the code number of the participants will be provided to all participants. The participants shall wear those badges during the whole competition.
  • The identity of the participant, participating team, or College/Institution/School should not be disclosed to the judges or to anyone either directly or indirectly during the conduct of the Competition.

Registration and Team Details

There will be a maximum of 15 teams allowed to participate in the competition. The team registering and paying fees earlier will be considered for the competition.

The registration for the competition shall be made by submitting the registration form along with registration fee of Rs. 1,000/- by Demand Draft of a nationalised bank drawn in favour of Yashwantrao Chavan Law College, Pune payable at Pune to the following postal address by 11th January 2020.

The Principal, Yashwantrao Chavan Law College, Parvati, Pune- 09 (M.S.)

Contact Information

E-mail: mootcourt.yclawpune[at]gmail.com

Join Lawctopus Law School, the law school you always wanted, online! Check courses.lawctopus.com

Rahul Bibave (Associate Professor): (O) 020-24221002, (M) 9422510417

Nitin Chalwadi (Assistant Professor): (O) 020-24221002, (M) 9404953433

For full information and moot problem click here.


Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.