National Symposium on Reservation Policy in Contemporary India at RMLNLU, Lucknow [Oct 12]: Register by Oct 10

The Seminar Committee of Dr Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University is organising a National Symposium on “Reservation Policy in Contemporary India: Scope, Necessity and Challenges” to initiate a dialogue on the complex and varied narratives circumscribing the reservation policy in Indis.

Organised on the occasion of the 52nd death anniversary of Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya, remembered as the originator of Other Backward Classes(OBC) reservations, the symposium seeks to commemorate his memory by initiating discussion on a cause that he championed all through his life.


  • To discuss the evolution of reservation as a tool for social reform.
  • EWS as a emerging ground for reservation moving ahead of casteism.
  • Discussing the after effects of reservation at grass-root level and the road ahead.
  • Analysing the ideal situation to bring an end to reservation.


The following speakers shall be gracing the Symposium:

  • Prof. M.P. Singh
  • Justice D.K. Upahyaya (Allahabad High Court)
  • Prof. Sanjay Singh (RMLNLU)
  • Prof. V.S. Mishra (BHU.

Date: 12th October, 2019

Venue: Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow

Address: Sec- D1, Kanpur – Lucknow Rd, Scheme, LDA Colony, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Timings: 14:00hrs – 18:30hrs

About the Organizer

The Committee to organize Seminars, Workshops, Extra-Mural and Special Lectures of Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow is organising the National Symposium.

Registration Details

Register online at this page.

Registration is open as of now. The deadline for the same is 11:59 PM, 10th October, 2019.

Registration Fee

  • Student: INR 500/-
  • Faculty: INR 600/-
  • Professionals: INR 700/-

The fee covers registration, Lunch and a certificate of participation.

Payment Mode

1. Proceed to the link provided here.
2. Select registration fee.
3. Select Seminar/Workshop in the event tab and fill the required details.
4. Proceed with payment and after successful payment, kindly upload the receipt in the registration form.


Organising Committee:

Faculty Advisors:

Dr. Prem Kr. Gautam (Chairperson)
Dr. Alka Singh (Coordinator)
Ms. Priya Anuragini
Dr. Abdullah Nasir
Mr. Bhanu Pratap Singh
Dr. Mitali Tiwari

For any further Information, contact:

  • Chairperson: Dr. Prem K Gautam, 9935391575
  • Convener: Ahmad Sulaiman, 9984652277
  • Secretary: Sakshi Agarwal, 7017353855

E-mail address:

Click here for the brochure.


Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Subscription

Get the best opportunities from Lawctopus and offers from Lawctopus Law School in your inbox, daily!