Seshadripuram Law College 4th Moot Court Competition 2017 [Sept 8 – 10, Bengaluru]: Prizes Worth Rs. 45k; Register by Aug 14


8th to 10th September, 2017.


Seshadripuram Law College, #1 Govinda Rao Street, 1st Main, Seshadripuram, Bengaluru -560020.

Dress Code

Ladies : White shirt & Black trousers/Salwar kurta, Black tie, Black coat and Black shoes.

Gentlemen: White shirt & Black trousers, Black tie, Black coat and Black shoes.


The Competition shall be in English.


The Competition is open only for law students. Participants should be currently pursuing their bachelor’s degree in law (3yr/5 yr).

Team Composition


a. Each team shall consist of a minimum of 2 and maximum of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances.

b. There can be only 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated in each team. Teams shall identify such speakers and researcher during registration.

c. Each team will have a Team Code and each participant shall be given an Individual Code.

Teams shall not disclose their identity or that of their institution or city, etc.; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification.

The decision for the same shall be at the sole discretion of the Seshadripuram Law College

Registration Fee

The Participating team for the Competition shall duly fill the Registration Form provided and send it along with the Registration fee of Rs. 2,000/- (Rupees Two Thousand only) which shall be not refundable.

The Registration fees shall be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favour of “Principal, Seshadripuram Law College, Bengaluru” payable at Bengaluru.


Any communication should be sent in case of participating law students on the respective College Letter head duly signed by the Principal and addressed to the Principal, Seshadripuram Law College, #1 Govinda Rao Street, 1st Main, Seshadripuram, Bengaluru-560020, and a copy by e-mail to marked as SESHADRIPURAM LAW COLLEGE, 4th NATIONAL LEVEL MOOT COMPETITION-2017 REGISTRATION as the subject.


a. Orientation & draw of lots on 8th September, 2017 evening (Friday).

b. Preliminary rounds on 9th September, 2017 (Saturday)

c. Top eight (8) teams will qualify for Quarter finals which will be held at the discretion of the Seshadripuram Law College on 9th September, 2017 evening or 10th September, 2017 morning.

d. The qualification to the knockout stage (Quarterfinals) will be based on:

(a) Win Points (2 wins);

(b) In case of a tie, teams with the highest aggregate of scores in the Preliminary rounds (inclusive of memorial marks).

e. Top four (4) teams will qualify for the Semifinals on 10th September, 2017 (Sunday).

Quarter Final, Semi Final and Final Rounds

The Quarter Finals and Semi Finals will be a knock out round evaluated only on the basis of oral arguments.

Lots picked by the teams will decide the side of the arguments in Quarterfinals, Semi finals & Final rounds.

The Finals will be held on 10th September, 2017 (Sunday).


Click HERE.


i. Best Team (Cash Prize of Rs. 20,000/-)

ii. Runners-Up Team (Cash Prize of Rs. 15,000/-)

iii. Best Advocate: Male and Female (Cash Prize of Rs. 4,000/- each)

iv. Best Memorial (Cash Prize of Rs. 2,000/-)

Along with the awards the winner/s shall get Certificate of Merit and every participant will be given participation Certificate.

Certificate shall be given only after the valedictory function and for no reason prior to it.

Under any circumstances the Certificates or Awards will not be couriered.

Registration Form

Click HERE.

For further details, click HERE.

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.