RESULTS: 11th Nani Palkhivala Memorial National Tax Moot Court Competition 2015

Message from Organisers:

A total of 24 teams across India had participated in the moot.

The finals of the moot competition was judged by Mr.Lakshmikumaran, Founding Partner of Lakshmikumaran & Sridharan, Justice Goda Raghuram, President, CESTAT (Former Judge of High Court of Andra Pradesh), Justice Durga Rao, Judicial Member, ITAT, Chennai and Mr. N.Venkatraman, Senior Advocate.

The following are the winners of the competition:

Winners: Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab. The team comprises of Vrinda Pareek, Srishti Bose and Ashutosh Mishra. A cash prize of Rs. 50,000/- was awarded.

Runners-up: Indian Law Society, Pune. The team comprises of Jyothi R, Kumar Sambhav and Karan Singh. A cash prize of Rs. 25,000/- was awarded.

Best MemorialRajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab. A cash prize of Rs. 5000/- was awarded.

Best Speaker: Siddartha Iyer, HNLU, Raipur. A cash prize of Rs. 5000/- was awarded.

Best Researcher: Monica Kasturi, Symbiosis, Pune. A cash prize of Rs. 5000/- was awarded.

The Semi- Finalists were: Symbiosis, Pune and Campus Law Center, Delhi.

The Winners and the Runners-up were awarded an internship with Lakshmikumaran & Sridharan, Attorneys along with a free annual subscription to Taxmann worth Rs. 60,000.

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Subscription

Get the best opportunities from Lawctopus and offers from Lawctopus Law School in your inbox, daily!