Pre Invite: Moot Court Competition at Techno India University, Kolkata [Feb 6-7]: Registrations Open

About the Organisation

Techno India University is a private university in Kolkata, which is in the state of West Bengal in India. Its campus is in Salt Lake City. It was inaugurated on 7 August 2012, by the Chief Minister of West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee

About the Moot

The School of Law, Techno India University West Bengal is organising its Moot Court Competition on 6th and 7th of February, 2020. This is a great platform for students to imbibe key skills and delve deep into the subject of Cyberlaw – a subject that is turning out to be hugely important in this Digital Age.

Venue of Competition

Techno India University, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700091, West Bengal, India.

The Moot Court Competition will include

  • Preliminary Round: 6th February
  • Semi-Final and Final Rounds: 7th February

Issue of the Moot Problem

The moot court problem raised on contemporary issues in the context of ‘Cyber Law’


All students enrolled and pursuing a 3-year LLB programme or a 5-year integrated LLB programme shall be eligible to participate in the Moot Court Competition organized by the School of Law, Techno India University. A University/institution can send multiple teams to participate in the event.

Date of Competition

6th February – 7th February 2020


Handsome Cash Awards, Trophies and Certificates would be awarded to the winners, runner-up, and second runner-up of the Moot Court Competition organized by the School of Law, Techno India University

Team Composition

A maximum of 3 participants per group is allowed. An institution/ University can send multiple teams to represent their institution.

Important Dates

  • Last date of registration: 6th February 2020
  • Preliminary Round: 6th February 2020
  • Semi-Final and Finals: 7th February 2020

Registration process

All the teams willing to participate in the ‘Moot Court Competition organized by the School of Law, Techno India University’ must express their willingness for the same by getting in touch with the event coordinators on or before February 06th, 2020, 9.30 AM IST.

Dr. Avipsha Sarkar: 7596040600

Dr. Tanya Das: 9830233916

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.