SDM Law College’s Lex Orbis International Trade Law Moot & Book Review Competition 2019 [Mangaluru, March 14-16]: Register by Feb 23


Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Law College (SDMLC) is a well-known institution and recognized as one of the top law colleges in Karnataka, India. The college has carved out an enviable niche for itself in the legal fraternity by organizing creative national level moot court competitions in the past.

The immense support from various prestigious law schools across the country during these fests has encouraged the college to level up and take up the challenge of organizing the Moot Court Competition at the International Level. 

The SDMLC Moot Court society in an attempt to make the future advocates of different countries aware of the trade policies and regulations laid down by the WTO to achieve a sustainable global trade environment, presents to you ‘LEX ORBIS – INTERNATIONAL TRADE LAW MOOT COURT & BOOK REVIEW WRITING COMPETITION 2019’ spreading across three days witnessing one of the greatest battle of legal minds from across the world.

  1. International Trade Law Moot Court Competition
  2. International Trade Law Book Review writing competition
  • Provisional Registration is required to be done by February 23, 2019
  • Soft copy of the registration form along with a Demand Draft of Rs.4000/- must be sent to by 23rd February 2019. Hard copy of the same has to reach the host college by 27th February 2019.
  • Registration is restricted to first 24 teams only.
  • Best Team Winner – Rs. 50000 + Trophy
  • Best Team Runner-Up – Rs. 30000 + Trophy
  • Best Team Runner-Up II  – Rs. 10000 + Trophy
  • Best Speaker Male – Rs. 5000 + Trophy
  • Best Speaker Female – Rs. 5000 + Trophy
  • Best Memorial Complainant – Rs. 5000 + Trophy
  • Best Memorial Respondent – Rs. 5000 + Trophy
  • Best Book Review Winner  – Rs. 5000 + Trophy
  • Best Book Review Runner Up – Rs. 2500 + Trophy
  • SDMLC International Peace Award – Trophy

Faculty-in-charge – Mrs. Annapoorna Shet: +91 789291 5819

Student Secretary – Ms. Haritha Varma: +91 984705 3677

Student Co-ordinators:

Mr. Ashwin Kutinha: +91 812348 0448

Ms. Aswathy Jayaraj: +91 81972 47947

Email id:

Clarifications regarding the moot proposition are required to be mailed to by 1st February 2019.

Important Links

Brochure: Click here

Registration & Travel Form: Click here

Rules & Regulations: Click here

Moot Proposition: Click here

Schedule: Click here



Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Newsletter

Get a bundle of opportunities that we share only with our email subscribers!