Fank Thakur Das Memorial Parliamentary Debate @ Kirori Mal College, Delhi [Feb 8-11]: Registrations Open

The Debating Society, Kirori Mal College is back with its annual Fank Thakur Das Memorial Parliamentary Debate Competition. This year the 39th edition of the debate is biggest ever in the circuit with top colleges participating from all over the country.

The Frank Thakur Das Memorial English Parliamentary Debate is the second oldest debate tournament of Delhi University. Furthermore, it is the oldest Parliamentary debate, done in the Asian Parliamentary (Al) format, in the country. The tournament is known to attract a large
number of highly experienced debaters and adjudicators from all over the country and is reputed for being one of the most competitive tournaments to participate in.

Registrations for FTD/39 are now OPEN.

FTD/39 is a completely open tournament, with a team cap of two teams per institution. We are following strict N+1 policy for institutional teams and an equally strict N=N policy for cross teams. Our policy for non A level adjudicators is n=n (that is, equal to the number of A-levels sent by an institution).

Registration:  FREE

Prizes Worth Rs. 2Lakh!

Institutional Registration: Click here

Cross Team Registration: Click here

Independent Adjudicator Registration: Click here

Dates: 08-11 February 2019

Location: Delhi


For more details please reach out to us at our official email ID [email protected].

Shantanu Kulshreshtha: 8120675200
Siddhant Raj: 7408439900

For updates, follow this Facebook page.

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.