Kashmir University National Moot Court [Sep 2-4, Srinagar]: Register by July 10

The Kashmir University National Moot Court Competition, 2018 shall be held from 2nd to 4th September, 2018 at School of Law, University of Kashmir, Hazratbal, Srinagar, Kashmir – 190006.


All students currently enrolled in L.L.B or B.A. L.L.B (5 years) degree programme, in any Law School/College/University/Institution are eligible for participation.

Team Composition

Each team shall be composed of three (3) members (two speakers and one researcher). A two (2) member team, in which both the members are speakers, is also eligible. No change in team composition shall be permitted once the registration of the team has been confirmed by the organisers.

No additional/observer member shall be entitled to hospitality or certificate. Provided that, in case of any contingency or emergency, the researcher may substitute the mooter with prior permission of the organizers.

  • Only one team per institution is allowed to register in the competition.
  • A total of 25 (twenty-five) teams will be accommodated for the competition. In case the number of registrations exceeds twenty five, the short-listing of the teams will be done on the basis of memorial knock-out.
  • Team members shall clearly fill up the form with correct spelling of each team member’s name and other details, as may be required in the registration form. The names entered in the form will be used for all official purposes such as issuing of certificates, etc.
  • The registration process involves following two steps:
    • Step 1: Email
      Each team must register through electronic means by sending a scanned copy of the duly filled registration form to hyabbas@uok.edu.in latest by 10th July, 2018. The form must be sent through the official email id of the Moot Court Committee (or faculty in charge of the moot court) of the institution of the participating team.
    • Step 2: Post
      A hard copy of Registration form duly filled and signed must be sent to the below mentioned address through registered post latest by 20th July, 2018.
      Hakim Yasir Abbas, Assistant Professor, School of Law, University of Kashmir,
      Hazratbal, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190006 Ph: 9596049501
  • The official language, for all purposes of the competition, shall be English only.
  • The registration fees for the competition is Rs. 1000/- which is to be paid (in cash) on 2nd September, 2018 before the inaugural session.
Important Dates
  • Last Date for Registration [Via Email]: July 10 (Scanned Copies of the Registration Form to be emailed to the organisers at hyabbas@uok.edu.in)
  • Issue of Team Identification Number [TIN]: July 11
  • Last Date for Receipt of Hard Copies of Registration Form: July 20
  • Last Date for requesting Clarifications about the Moot Problem: July 25
  • Issue of Clarification to the teams: July 30
  • Last Date to Receive Soft Copies of the Memorials: Aug 10 (To be sent to hyabbas@uok.edu.in)
  • Release of List of Teams Selected for Oral Rounds: Aug 20
  • Last Date to Receive Hard Copies of the Memorials: Aug 27
  • Dates of Competition: Sep 2-Sep 4

Mr. Hakim Yasir Abbas (Organising Secretary): 9596049501, 7889697136

For full details, view the brochure given here


This post was first published on: 5 Jun 2018

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.