2nd B. R. Ambedkar National Moot 2018 @ Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri Law College, Kolkata [Nov 15-17]: Register by Nov 7


Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri Law College Students’ Union is organizing a Moot Court competition between 15th November and 17th November, 2018 to commemorate B. R. Ambedkar’s contribution in the legal realm of the country.

The institution is fortunate to have been able to contribute to the legal realm of the country through the works of its notable alumni- Hon’ble Justice Bhaskar Bhattacharya, Hon’ble Justice Pranab Kumar Chatterjee, Justice Jayanta Kumar Biswas, Justice Ashok Kumar Dasadhikary and Justice Mir Dara Seko.

The 1st edition of the moot court competition was organized in the year 2017 where 16 colleges consisting 3 local colleges of the State, 12 national and private colleges from the other States and 1 college from the neighbouring country- Bangladesh.

Upon the acute colloquy of a panel of 9 judges for the preliminary and semi-final rounds 4 teams succeeded in securing their positions for the Final Round. The Final day of the competition was judged by Hon’ble Justice Acting Chief Nishita Mhatre, Mr. Kishore Datta. Learned Advocate General of West Bengal and Sri Kalyan Bandhophadyay, Learned Senior Advocate & Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) and ennobled one team as the Winner after an hour of nail biting argumentation between both the teams.

Therefore, for the 2nd edition we are stoked for provided bigger podium for the worthy competition among the institutions nationwide. In addition to that commemorating the beginning of the 150 Years of Mahatma Gandhi’s Birth Anniversary, we have decided to award a special category prize for overall performance, i. e. ‘The Barrister who changed the World’.


  • Last Date for Registration of the Teams of the Institutions: Wednesday, 7th November, 2018 (23:59 Hours IST)
  • Last Date for submission of soft copy of Memorial: Monday, 12th November, 2018 (23:59 Hours IST)
  • Date of Competition 15th, 16th & 17th November, 2018
  • Valediction and Awards Distribution Saturday, 17th November, 2018 (Time to be declared)

NB: The Organizing Committee might change the dates if and only if due to occurrence of
any serious and critical emergencies.

Team Composition

Each team should consist of a minimum of 2 and maximum of 3 members.

Registration Fee

The Registration fee is Rs. 300/ team. Participating Teams will make the payment on the date of the competition 15th November, 2018 to the Organizing Committee upon arrival at the College Campus at 8:30 AM.


Susrea Mitra (M: 8282978193)
Sagnik Mukherjee (M: 9163963396)
Soham De Dhara (M: 9007987534)
Debartha Chakraborty (M: 9830378154)
Sayan Banerjee (M: 7003987365)
Souvik Roy (M: 8617030658)
Amandeep Singh (M: 8250075995)

Email: jcclcsu.moot.18@gmail.com

Registration Form
Rules, Moot Problem & Details



Join Our Moots WhatsApp Group

Get Daily Updates

Join Our Moots Telegram Group

Get Daily Updates

Related Posts

Get an Internship

A Fail-proof 6 Step Method

💬 Comments

Your email address will not be published.


Lawctopus App

4.7/5 on Google Play



Download our
eBook on

An Internship

By providing your email, you consent to subscribe to our newsletter.​