IIMT and School of Law’s Rakesh Aggarwal Memorial National National Law Debate Competition [Sep 22], 2013



“The certainty of conviction for rapist is only way out rather than more and more laws”

Rules for Debate:

1. A team of two candidates from each University/institute /college having LL.B. and B.A. LL.B. course shall be eligible to participate – (one for the motion and one against the motion.) The letter of authorization along with two passport size photographs duly attested by the concerned authority of the University/Institute/College in favour of the team is mandatory.

2. Each speaker will get six (5+1), minutes in total for debate and there will be one interjection. Exceeding the time limit shall be a disadvantage for the team and the candidate.

3. The teams are free to use either medium Hindi or English exclusively.

4. The Institute shall not provide boarding and lodging to the participants, however, due help may be sought in arranging the same. Further, the traveling and other expenses shall be borne by the participant’s University/institute/college.

5. Each team must register with the Organizing committee of National Law Debate by sending the completed Registration form along with the required Demand Draft of Rs.300/- in favor of Ideal Institute of Management and technology (School of Law), payable at New Delhi by 10th September, 2013.

6. The judgment of the jury shall be final and binding on the team.


The winning team shall be awarded the Rakesh Aggarwal Memorial Trophy

  • First Prize-  5100/-
  • Second prize – 3100/-
  • Third Prize-2100/-
  • Two Consolation Prizes- 1100/- each.

Invitation is HERE.

Debate Rules are HERE.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.