GLC’s 24th MC Chagla Moot Court Competition 2017 [Sept 23 – 24, Mumbai]: Results


24th MC Chagla Moot Court Competition, held at Government Law College, (GLC) Mumbai this week from 23rd to 24th September, 2017

The national level moot court competition, instituted in the memory of former diplomat, Cabinet Minister and Chief Justice of Bombay High Court, Late Mr. MC Chagla, is hosted every year by GLC Mumbai in association with MC Chagla Memorial Trust.

The moot is based purely on Constitutional Law and 16 teams qualify for the speaking rounds based on their memorial submission.

The Final Round held on 24th September at Indian Merchant Chambers, Churchgate at 5:30 p.m. and presided over by Hon’ble Mr. Justice B.R. Gavai ,Hon’ble Mr. Justice M.S. Sonak and Hon’ble Justice Smt. B.H. Dangre.of the Bombay High Court.

The following are the winners of the competition:

Join Lawctopus Law School, the law school you always wanted, online! Check


National University of Study and Research in Law (NUSRL), Ranchi, team comprising Suraj Kumar (Speaker 1), Payal Mishra (Speaker 2) Dhruvi Mehrotra (Researcher).


West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata  (WB NUJS), Kolkata team comprising  Adya Jha, Tejas Popat, Jasel Mundhra and Md Faizan Jawed.


Symbiosis Law School, Pune


Symbiosis Law School, Pune


Jasel Mundhra, West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata

GLC's 24th MC Chagla Moot Court Competition 2017

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.