DNLU’s 1st Justice G.P. Singh Memorial National Moot Court Competition 2021 [April 30-May 2]: Register by April 15

About DNLU

Dharmashastra National Law University (DNLU) was established by the Madhya Pradesh National Law University Act 24 of 2018. The University was unveiled by the noted legal luminaries, leaders, and educationists in 2018 with a vision to be the center of excellence in legal education and research by disseminating quality education and training; nurturing vibrant legal culture through judicious practices and ethically responsible pursuits. The University is honoured to introduce its maiden event titled “1st Justice G.P. Singh Memorial National Moot Court Competition, 2021”.

About the Moot

The title of the moot reveres Hon’ble Justice G P Singh (1922- 2013), one of the finest and legendary Judges of India, who was not only former Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court but had also been the Governor of Madhya Pradesh twice, after which he acted as the Chairman of Madhya Pradesh Law Commission and Lokayukta of Madhya Pradesh.

Apart from holding positions of such profound significance, he had written a highly acknowledged and widely revered book, ” Principles of Statutory Interpretation” which contains critical analyses of important Indian and English decisions with references to authoritative foreign works such as Bennion on Statutory Interpretation.


The theme of the moot proposition is centred around Corporate Law, Environmental Law, and Criminal Law. This theme has been chosen with the utmost deliberation to ensure maximum participation from various recognized Law Universities, owing to the contemporary relevance of the involved disciplines. The event will take place via a virtual meeting platform.


The competition shall be open to students who are pursuing an integrated 5 year LLB program in India or a 3 year LLB program in India.

Team Composition

  • Each team shall constitute a minimum of two members and a maximum of three members. Under no condition shall a team consisting of more than three members be allowed to participate.
  • In the event a team consists of two speakers, such team shall designate both the members as speakers and no member in the team shall be allowed to be represented as a researcher and to take the researchers test.
  • The registration form is to be filled in soft copy and the fees for each team shall be Rs. 3000/-, which has to be paid online in the account mentioned in the official brochure.
  • All the participating institutions have to confirm participation by sending the soft copy of the form along with the receipt of the online payment to mcc[at]mpdnlu.ac.in on or before 15 April, 2021 by 5:00 PM.


  • Best Team: Rs. 40,000/-
  • Runners up: Rs. 25, 000/-
  • Best Speaker: Rs. 10,000/-
  • Best Memorial: Rs. 15,000/-
  • Best Researcher: Rs. 10,000/-

Certificates of merit shall be given to all the teams qualifying quarter-finals and beyond.

Certificates of participation shall be provided to all the teams.


Mr. Ankit Srivastava: Faculty In-charge, MCC, DNLU [09899693620]

Ms. Shruti Nandwana: Faculty Member, MCC, DNLU [07987179434]

Ms. Ishita: Student Convenor [9479130140]

Ms. Aditi Richa Tiwary: Student Secretary [9424726559]

Important Links

For the poster, click here.

Website link: https://www.mpdnlu.ac.in/notice/mcc-proposition/


Lawctopus and Lawctopus Law School is proud to be the Advertising Partners for this event.

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Subscription

Get the best opportunities from Lawctopus and offers from Lawctopus Law School in your inbox, daily!