Vagyuddha, National Parliamentary Debate Competition @ Law College Dehradun [April 13-15]: Register by April 6

The Debating Society of Law College Dehradun presents the 1st Edition of ‘Vagyuddha’- National Parliamentary Debate Competition, 2018. The dates for the tournament are 13-15 April, 2018.

Vagyuddha is an open tournament, that is, cross teams are allowed and applicable to persons not belonging to any institution as well. Every institution has to follow the N+1 adjudicator policy with N=1 A-levels. N being the number of teams that an institution would be sending. For Cross teams, N=1 A-level criteria holds.

Since the tournament has a team cap of 32, we encourage early sign-ups.

We have a massive cash prize pool of over 2 lakhs with the winning team taking home Rs 80,000 and the runner up team taking home Rs 50,000. The entire cash prize distribution matrix and all the details regarding the tournament including the Adj core updates would be updated on our Facebook page and the Facebook group of the tournament.


The first round of registration closes on the 6th of April.

The registration links are given below.

Institutional Registration: Click here

Cross – team Registration:  Click here

Independent Adjudicator Registration: Click here


E-mail id: [email protected]
Mob: 9634587160, 7895878966

For updates, follow this Facebook group and this Facebook page.



in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.