CPJCHS’ National Moot Court Competition 2017 [March 29-30, Delhi, Part of Law Fest ‘Loi Fiesta’]: Register by March 24


Chanderprabhu Jain College of Higher Studies and School of Law, Narela (Affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Dwarka), cordially invites you to the 2nd National Law Festival “LOI FIESTA, 2017” – National Moot Court Competition  to be held on the 29th and 30th March, 2017 at their college campus in Narela, Delhi.

The 1st National Law Festival of CPJ School of Law– “Loi Fiesta-2016” was held from April 5-7, 2016 which was attended by leading personalities and luminaries from the field of law and participated by students from Law colleges across India. Keeping with the tradition, the 2nd National Law Festival of CPJ School of Law– “Loi Fiesta-2017” is being organized.

We are pleased to inform you that top Law Schools from all over the country are welcomed and shall be participating in this event.

Theme: “Health Laws in India: Issues and Challenges”


  1. Member of the team must be undergraduate students pursuing recognized Bachelor of Law & B.A.LL.B, BBALL.B (5 year integrated course).
  2. Only one team can register from a particular college or Law School for participation in the competition. If more than one team attempts to register for the competition, the team which applies first will be registered and all subsequent applications from the same college or Law school will not be registered. If registrations are received from the same college or Law school , the team which submits the Letter approved by the Head/ Dean of the institution / convener of Moot court committee, authorizing them to participate on behalf of the college or Law School shall be entitled to participate, and will be accepted for registration.

Team Composition:

Each team shall consist only of two speakers and one researcher. The team may consist of only two speakers only, as well.

The organizers will assign a team code to each team and its members. If a fourth member is brought by the teams, s/he shall not be permitted to sit with or assist the teams during the rounds and would be provided accommodation at his/her own cost. Certification shall not be awarded to the fourth member.

Last Date for Registration: 24th March, 2017


  • Winning Team
  • Runner-up
  • Best Speaker/Mooter
  • Best Researcher
  • Best Memorial

The winners shall be awarded cash prizes up to Rs. 50,000. All the participants will be awarded certificates of participation and the same will be given only at the valedictory function.

For full details and event brochure click here.


Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.