ConQuest 2018: National Quiz on the Indian Constitution, History and Politics [Multiple Cities, September]: Registrations Open

The Centre for Law and Policy Research (CLPR) is excited to announce the 3rd edition of ConQuest: India’s Premiere National Quiz on the Indian Constitution, History and Politics. Building on to the success of the previous editions of the Quiz, ConQuest 2018 will aim to further expand participation and deepen content.

The Quiz will consist of four regional rounds (Delhi, Kolkata, Pune and Bangalore) and a national finals (Bangalore) in the month of September.

ConQuest 2018 will encourage and facilitate students to engage with India’s rich constitutional tradition. It will draw on topics that include the Indian Constitution, law, politics, history and current affairs.

Who can participate?

It is open to undergraduate and graduate students from all disciplines.

What is the format of the quiz?

It will consist of four regional rounds and a national finals.

Each regional round consists of a preliminary and a regional final round. Both will be conducted on the same day.

The preliminary round will be a written test on the basis of which a total of six teams will be selected to go onstage to compete at the regional final as follows:

  • the top five highest scoring teams
  • one all women team/team with one woman member (mixed team) with the highest score

The top two teams from each regional final round will compete at the nationals final to be held in Bangalore.

What topics will the Quiz draw on?

The Quiz will be broadly based on Indian Constitution, politics, law, history and current affairs.

What are the rules and regulation governing the quiz?

Please find the rules and regulations for ConQuest 2018 here.

How to register?

Online registration can be done here.

Spot registration can also be done at the venue of your regional zone (This closes half an hour prior to the start of the preliminary rounds).

Please register online to allow the organiser to plan logistics effectively.

Locations and Dates
Round Date Timings Venue
North Regional Round 1st Sept 2018 10 A.M to 1 P.M National Law University, Delhi
East Regional Round 6th Sept 2018 10.30 A.M to 1.30 P.M St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata
West Regional Round 15th Sept 2018 12 P.M to 5 P.M Symbiosis Law School, Pune
South Regional Round 28th Sept 2018 10 A.M to 1 P.M School of Law, Christ University, Bengaluru
National Finals 28th Sept 2018 2 P.M to 4 P.M School of Law, Christ University, Bengaluru



Regional Round: 1st place – Rs. 10,000; 2nd place – Rs. 7,000; 3rd place – Rs. 5,000

National Finals: 1st place – Rs. 30,000; 2nd place – Rs. 20,000; 3rd place – Rs. 15,000


Please write to


This post was first published on: 11 Aug 2018

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Newsletter

Get a bundle of opportunities that we share only with our email subscribers!