CMR V National Moot Court Competition, 2016 [March 18-20, Bangalore]: Register by March 7

About the CMR National Moot Court Competition

The CMR V National Moot Court Competition, which is our flagship event, is organized on alternative years as a biennial event.

It is an event that caters to the currently exploding requirement of quality in legal education.

In the past this event has witnessed participation by the students of all the premier legal institutions across the country.

This competition attempts to further, facilitate the development of skills of interpretation and legal reasoning in the participating students, with a benign hope of encouraging them to achieve greater heights.

This competition acknowledges the privilege of hosting the top institutions in the country to fight out for overall cash prize of more than Fifty Thousand Rupees apart from providing a stimulating premise to showcase and test legal acumen and mannerism.

Currently in its fifth edition The CMR V NMCC 2016 shall be restricted to a total participation by not more than 24 teams competing in two preliminary rounds to be judged by experienced advocates, professionals and law teachers from Bangalore.


The theme for the current edition is International Law involving issues of Environment, Technology and Taxation.

The problem for the current edition has been drafted by, Dr. Sairam Bhat, Associate Professor, National Law School of India University.


18th – 20th March, 2016


Interested students are required to register at the earliest before 15th February, 2016.

To Register, click HERE.

Deadline for Submission of Memorials

7th March, 2016


CMR Law School, Bangalore.


Any person enrolled as a student of the 5 year BA.LLB/ BBA.LLB programme or the 3 year LLB programme is eligible to participate in the competition.


1. Winners – Rs 25,000/-

2. Runners Up – Rs, 10,000/-

3. Best Memorial – Rs 10,000/-

4. Best Student Advocate – Rs 5,000/-

5. Best Researcher- Rs.5000/-


For Moot Problem, click HERE.

For Rules and Regulations, click HERE.


Vandana Kanthraj- +91 9739317885, Shamilee Rajkumar- +91 8553673648 and Adithya Paul- +91 9916744405


Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Subscription

Get the best opportunities from Lawctopus and offers from Lawctopus Law School in your inbox, daily!