Call for Applications: South Asian University Scholarships 2016-2017: Apply by March 30


South Asian University (SAU) is an international university established by the governments of the eight member nations of the South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) viz. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.


The University, established with the aim of evolving a South Asian consciousness, offers Master’s and MPhil/PhD level programmes in Development Economics, Computer ScienceBiotechnology, Applied Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Legal Studies.

SAU attracts students from all member nations and its degrees are recognized by all the eight SAARC countries.


The University currently functions from its Akbar Bhawan campus in Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.

It will eventually move to its 100 acre campus in Maidan Garhi, South Delhi, which is expected to be ready by the year 2018.


Click HERE.


30th March, 2016

Application Fee, Date and Venues for the Entrance Test

Click HERE.

For further details, click HERE.


in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.