AARAMBH ’19: Parliamentary Debate Tournament at NUSRL, Ranchi [Nov 14-15]: Register by Nov 8

About the Organizer

National University of Study and Research in Law is a law university located in Ranchi, Jharkhand, India. It was established by a legislative act, by the State of Jharkhand as the fourteenth National Law University of India.

About the Parliamentary Debate Competition

Polemic, the debating society of NUSRL, proudly presents to you AARAMBH ’19 – 1st Edition of Jharkhand Inter-University Parliamentary Debate Competition, 2019. The competition shall commence on November 14, 2019 (Thursday) and concludes on November 15, 2019 (Friday).


The tournament will be open to Jharkhand institutional and cross teams, and independent adjudicators and shall follow 3-v-3 Asian Parliamentary Debating (N+1) format.

Registration Fee

Registration fees at Rs. 1950/- per team and Rs. 500/- per adjudicator will be charged for the participation.

Payment will be accepted only by Demand Draft or Online Mode (NEFT/RTGS) in favour of: Registrar NUSRL, Ranchi.

  • Bank Name: Bank of India
  • Branch: NUSRL Campus, Ranchi
  • IFSC Code: BKID0005900
  • Account Number: 490710110003104

Important Dates

08th November 2019: Last date to complete the registration process.

To register: CLICK HERE

Contact Details

E-Mail: debate.society[at]nusrlranchi.ac.in

Dr. Gunjan – 09234708055 (Faculty Convenor)

Harsh Mishra- 8051006849 (Student Convenor)

For the brochure, click here.

For the rule book, click here.

For the website, click here.

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Newsletter

Get a bundle of opportunities that we share only with our email subscribers!