UPES’ 5th Paras Diwan Memorial International Energy Law Moot 2015 [April 2-5]; Register by Feb 23 [UPDATED]

This post was first published on December 22, 2014.

The College of Legal Studies (CoLS), University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES) is exhilarated to notify the initiation of the 5th Dr. Paras Diwan Memorial International “Energy Law” Moot Court Competition, 2015.

The competition is conducted to commemorate the legendary Dr. Paras Diwan, a renowned legal luminary, acclaimed jurist and a writer par excellence, who has umpteen number of publications to his credit in the form of books and articles.

This year the Competition is to be organized on an International level.

The important dates of the competition are:

27 January, 2015: Release of  Moot Compromis

10 February, 2015: Last date of Online Registration

10 March, 2015: Last date of submission of soft copy of Memorials

17 March, 2015: Declaration of results of Memorial rounds

23 March, 2015: Submission of Registration form and DD by post

2-5 April, 2015: 5th Dr. Paras Diwan Memorial International Energy Law Moot Court Competition, 2015


Nupur Priya (Secretary)- 9897594382

Siddhant Satapathy (Co-Convenor)- 7579245712

[email protected]

[email protected]


The Registration Form is HERE.

The Moot Problem is HERE.

The Rulebook is HERE.

The Brochure is HERE.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.