5th B M Sreenivasaiah Memorial National Moot Court Competition [March 26-28, Bengaluru]: Register by Feb 24

About the College

B.M.S. College of Law, a premier institution of excellence in imparting legal education, was started during the academic year 1963-64 by Late Sri. B S Narayan (Donor Trustee)under the aegis of BMS Educational Trust. The trust is named after Sri. B M Sreenivasaiah, a great visionary and philanthropist conferred with the title of “RajaKarya Prasaktha” by the then Maharaja of Mysore in the year 1946.

About the Moot

This is the 5th edition of the prestigious B.M Sreenivasaiah Memorial National Moot Court Competition. In the previous editions, students of leading universities from all over the country have participated in this competition. Esteemed members of the Bar Council, as well as the Judiciary, were invited as judges to the various rounds of the competition. The college is looking forward to providing a wonderful mooting experience to all the participants even this year.


The competition is open for law students currently pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Law i.e. 3 Year LL.B. or 5 Year LL.B. Programme.

Team size and other information

Each team shall consist of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances. Each team shall include two orators, who will be accompanied by one researcher, all of whom shall have to be accordingly designated during the registration process. Each team will be allotted a team code. The team code shall be sent to the teams through the mail after the registration is complete. Teams shall not disclose their identity or of their institution or city during any time of the competition; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The entries are restricted to 24 (Twenty Four)teams on a first registration basis.


B.M.S. College of Law, Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India (Pin code – 560019)

Registration Procedure

The registration fee for the competition is Rs. 3500/- (Rupees Three Thousand Five hundred only). All the teams are required to make the payment in the form of a bank draft drawn in the name of PRINCIPAL, BMS COLLEGE OF LAW, BENGALURU.

Soft copies of Registration Form and bank draft shall be sent to bmsclnationalmoot5[at]gmail.com latest by the 24th Feb 2020 and the hard copy of the Registration Forms which contain the details of the students taking part along with the hard copy of the draft should be submitted latest by 06 March 2020 addressed to THE PRINCIPAL (B.M. SREENIVASAIAH MEMORIAL 5th NATIONAL MOOT COURT COMPETITION – 2020), BMS COLLEGE OF LAW, Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bengaluru – 560019.

The registration form shall contain the details of the participants, signature and seal of the Head of the institution/faculty in charge of MCC. Each team must register by filling the enclosed Registration Form.

Prize Details

  1. Winning team: Trophy + ₹ 35,000
  2. Runners up: Trophy + ₹ 30,000
  3. Best written submission: Trophy + ₹ 5,000
  4. Best Mooter – Male: Trophy + ₹ 5,000
  5. Best Mooter – Female: Trophy + ₹ 5,000
  6. Best researcher: Trophy + ₹ 5,000


  • Last date for online Registration: 24th February, 2020
  • Last date for receipt of hard copy of Registration Form along with DD: 6th March
  • Last date for submission of soft copy of memorials: 11th March, 2020
  • Last date for submission of hard copy of memorials: 16th March, 2020


Faculty Coordinators

Mr. Harish Lambani – +919916931341

Dr. Gayatribai S. – +919535155616

Student Coordinators

Nagesh Vinay S – +919538230143

Esha Shah – +919538134345

Email: bmsclnationalmoot5[at]gmail.com

Official link: CLICK HERE

For the brochure, click here.

5th B M Sreenivasaiah Memorial National Moot Court Competition

Disclaimer: We try to ensure that the information we post on Lawctopus is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join 67,000+ law students and young lawyers!Email Newsletter

Get a bundle of opportunities that we share only with our email subscribers!