1st KG Kannabiran National Moot on Transformative Constitutionalism; Register by July 21

Kindly find attached the Moot Problem, Registration and other details for the 1st KG Kannabiran National Moot on Transformative Constitutionalism HERE.

Please note, the last date for registration is 21st July, 2014.

Please note that earlier call (here) was for show of interest, in order to know the approximate number of teams participating. You are still required to formally register by 21st July, 2014.

We look forward to your participation in the moot.

In case of any queries, you can contact Kriti Sharma (07702938777) or Anjali Rawat (08106045743).

About the Moot

CSD, Hyderabad is organizing the 1st KG Kannabiran Moot on Transformative Constitutionalism in the month of August, 2014.

The purpose of this moot is to deliberate and raise awareness within the legal community on contemporary socio-legal issues of importance.

This year’s moot problem is based on adivasi community and their rights, a cause dear to K.G.Kannabiran, noted civil liberties advocate whose life and work this moot seeks to celebrate.


Dr. Durgabai Deshmukh Award for Winners Team : Rs 15,000

Dr. C.D. Deshmukh Award for 1st Runners Up : Rs 10,000

Komuram Bhim Award for Best Memorial : Rs 5,000

Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Munda Award for Best Speaker: Rs 5,000

Dakshayani Velayudhan Award for Best Researcher : Rs 5,000

Top eight teams will be selected for adivasi rights and advocacy workshop, to be conducted at  CSD, Hyderabad by eminent lawyers and academicians from across the country working on various adivasi issues.


kannabiran moot court competition
KG Kannabiran


in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.