15th D. M. Harish Memorial Government Law College International Moot Court (DMH) [6-9 Feb 2014]; Register by Nov 10

It is our pleasure to announce the 15th edition of the D. M. Harish Memorial Government Law College International Moot Court Competition (DMH), hosted by the Government Law College, Mumbai, India, in association with the D. M. Harish Foundation.

The Competition is scheduled to be held from 6th – 9th February, 2014. The Government Law College, Mumbai, India is pleased to invite a team from your esteemed institution to participate in this venerated moot court competition.

The case study of the competition deals primarily with issues relating to Public International Law with elements of private international law, highlighting the emerging legal landscape and has been drafted by experts in the field.

Judges of the highest regard in India, academicians and experts in the field of International Law arrive in Mumbai to adjudicate the competition. In the past years, the Final Rounds of Argument have been judged by a bench of five sitting judges of the Hon’ble Bombay High Court.

The Moot Court Competition is conducted over 4 days where the participating teams go through 2 Preliminary Rounds of Argument where they would be arguing each side once, 2 Octo-Final Rounds of Argument, the Quarter-Final Rounds of Argument, the Semi-Final Rounds of Argument and finally, the Final Round of Arguments.

A unique feature of our Competition is a Panel Discussion that is held on a topic revolving around the subject of the Compromis which witnesses the representation of eminent personalities of international stature from the fields of law, politics, media, etc. All participants are also to present their Written Submissions tentatively a month prior to the Competition.

Comprehensive information about the moot along with the case study, Written Submissions, Rules and other details of the previous years can be accessed from the competition website HERE.

Mr. Raghav Dev Garg

(0091) 9892277257

You may in the alternative email us at [email protected] or [email protected].




Register here

Case Study

Please Note:

The following Ten (10) Indian Colleges that had made it through to the Octo-Final Rounds of Argument in the previous edition of the Competition have directly qualified for the 14th D. M. Harish Memorial Government Law College International Moot Court Competition 2013.

1) National Law University, Delhi

2) National Law School of India University, Bangalore

3) National Law University, Jodhpur

4) Government Law College, Mumbai

5) NALSAR, Hyderabad

6) ILS Law College, Pune

7) Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar

8) WB National University of Juridicial Sciences, Kolkata

9) National Law Institute University, Bhopal

10) Symbiosis Law School, Noida

(Please note that this list is in no particular order)

Get Lawctopus in Your Email.

Join 58,000+ young lawyers!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.