Ideal Institute of Management and Technology & School of Law was established in 1999 under the aegis of New Millennium Education Society.

The Rakesh Aggarwal Memorial National Law Debate Competition  is a competition organized annually by IIMT & School of Law on contemporary issues of legal significance.

Through the competition, participants will gain first hand invaluable experience in legal argumentation, working in a team and to apply their research & communication skills in the debate competition.


“Politics of Coalition in India: Is it a Mark of the Degeneration of Democracy ?


The winning team shall be awarded the Rakesh Aggarwal Memorial Trophy

Runner up team shall be awarded the Rakesh Aggarwal Memorial Trophy

First Best Speaker : Rs. 5100

Second Best Speaker : Rs. 3100

Third Best Speaker : Rs. 2100

Two Consolation Prizes : Rs. 1100

Memento & Certificate for participation will be given to all the participants.


All the correspondence for any query, information or clarification with regard to National Law Debate and rules & regulation should be addressed to the following:

Email: [email protected]

Faculty: Mr. Jasdeep Singh Ahuja : +917814427222

Students: Mr. Karan Sinha : +919999568427; Ms. Niharika Sharma : +919650854314

The full details are HERE.



Get Lawctopus' posts in your inbox!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here